Workshop on " Team Building for Self-Assessment of EEE Department " organized by Dept. of Electrical and Electronic Engineering, Prime University

A workshop on "Team Building for Self-Assessment of EEE Department" was held at Prime University on 23rd August, 2017 at 10:30 AM. The workshop was organized by Dept. of Electrical and Electronic Engineering (EEE), Prime University. The Chairperson of the workshop was Md. Abu Zaman, Assistant and Head, Self-Assessment Committee (SAC) and the Head, Department of Electrical and Electronic Engineering. The Chairperson welcomed the respected guests and audience and elaborated the objectives and importance of team building among Faculty Members. The Chief Guest was the Honorable Chairman, Board of Trustees, Prime University, Mir Shahabuddin. He advised the participants faculty members to be a good human being and encouraged them for teaching and research with dedication for improving quality of education. The Chief Guest inaugurated the workshop and declared the session 'Open'. The Special Guests were Md. Ashraf Ali, Senior Vice Chairman, BOT, Prof. Dr. M Abdus Sobhan, Vice Chancellor, Prof. Dr. A. S. A. Noor, Director of IQAC, Md. Jahidul Azad, Additional Director of IQAC, Nahid Farzana, Member of QAC and M A Jabber, Registrar, Prime University. They all focused on how to ensure 'Quality Education'. An academic legend, Vice Chancellor, Prof. Dr. M. Abdus Sobhan discussed in detail on quality of EEE entity, processes and outcomes. In the second session of the workshop Mr. Shuvodip Das, Asst. Professor and Member of Self-Assessment Committee (SAC) presented a paper on 'Self-Assessment Process of EEE department and then 2nd paper was presented on Team Building for Self-Assessment Survey by Md. Mostak Ahmed, Asst. Professor and Member, SAC-EEE, Prime University. After the presentation there was a question-answering session.

Finally, the session Chair expressed thanks to presenters and workshop was ended by the concluding speech of Honorable Vice Chancellor of Prime University.

Distinguished Chief Guest, Chairman of BOT Mir Shahabuddin is delivering his speech
Honorable Vice Chancellor Prof Dr M Abdus Sobhan is delivering his speech
The session chair Md. Abu Zaman is delivering welcome address
Guest and Participants Faculty Members

©2017 Prime University, Bangladesh.